CBL127

By CBL127

Union Terrace Gardens

Another trip into Aberdeen today (and there will be a third tomorrow!) and whilst there I wandered through Union Terrace Gardens. The gardens are long overdue for an extreme makeover and hopefully the work will start soon.

His Majesty’s Theatre provides the backdrop for this image and if you look very carefully you will see a statue of William Wallace too. The motto of the city ‘Bon Accord’ can be seen as part of the floral display on the hillside.

Bon Accord means good friendship or goodwill and I would like to thank everyone most sincerely for the goodwill that was evident in the response that you gave my 500th blip.

500 blips as cblinks2, over 800 blips as CBLinks and 300+ in other (dis)guises in the early years, which in part explains why I am not overly keen to celebrate blip birthdays, but I do value the friendships I’ve made on Blipfoto and greatly appreciate the kindness, encouragement and advice that you have given me.

I look forward to your continued support for the next 500 blips!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.