Apples and Oranges

By Anitsirk

Sunset

Since I'm not supposed to jog, I didn't bring my iPod on my walk. It's so easy to start jogging when there's music in my ears! I didn't bring my watch either, the one I have to measure how much time I've been jogging. I did however bring my camera and zoom lens and that is a good thing to do, don't want to jog with that around my neck! :) My job coach, who's educated in health and wellness, told me that the muscles build up fast, but the joints and tendons have a longer period of adjustment. And therefore I should rest my hip for sometime. From jogging, that is, not walking! Thankfully!

There was a beautiful sunset and I couldn't resist taking another (well a few more then this one) tree silhouette against the burning sky.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.