It's a Beautiful Life

By ArtyFi

A la Anton Corbijn

It was a very grey and dreary day today but we needed to get out for a spot of fresh air, so took a walk to Silverknowes Foreshore. I took loads of photos, experimenting with the settings for low light conditions. I could have done with the tripod as I had to delete so many due to blur! However, I loved this photo of hubby once I had put it into sepia and cropped it. It sort of sums up the mood of the day really and reminded me a little of the mood evoked in a number of Anton Corbijn photos. He has to be one of my favourite photographers. I recently watched a documentary about him which I found fascinating, not just to learn more about his background, but also to see him around his subjects and how he works.

Thank you for your kind comments about Mum over the past few days. She is doing well and sounding a lot more chirpy! Still in hospital but will hopefully get 'released' soon, as she puts it!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.