lovelife209

By mindful_life

Holidays are here

I had a lovely day today. The children finished school after lunch and both had a friend over to play. The girls stayed at home ( with my husband, I didn’t leave them home alone) and I took the boys for a work to a pond nearby. They were adamant they wanted to find some creatures in the water. I was quite doubtful I admit but they proved me wrong and found all sorts of living things. These little fish were but just one sample.

We put them all back and arrived home two hours later! The boys stopped to look at anything and everything on the way back!! That in itself is a reminder of how many beautiful and wonderful things there are around us that we tend to pass by without a thought.

Pizza for the children for tea and happy children having the summer in front of them. I remember how exciting that was when I was a child!

Tomorrow I have the day off work and when I asked the children what they would like to do they both agreed on ice skating!!! Wish me luck!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.