Merry Christmas!

A wonderful day full of excitement. Murron's two front teeth finally came out so she has a fantastic gappy smile. About time too because she was able to make them both stick out in a rather off putting way when we were about to eat! Opened our stockings in bed and had a lazy late breakfast before setting off for Dunblane to celebrate with Nick's family. Elizabeth, 100 years old and in fine fettle celebrated with us and the girls were in complete awe of her (as was I). Murron and I went for a walk with Granny and counted how many christmas trees we saw in peoples windows. I used to love doing that when I was small travelling home in the car after visiting my grandparents in Suffolk. Late home to open a few more presents and once everyone was contentedly tucked up in bed I treated myself to a mug of chai tea, some chocolate and a sleepy listen to some music.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.