Home

Miss L on her way in after a hard day at school.
Well a day singing and cooking and playing and eating.
Hard day! They don't know they're born!!!!
This morning I put Miss E into the car and was about to go back for Miss L when she appeared at the car all proud of herself for putting her boots on.
I didn't have the heart to tell her she had to take them off to put her tights on so she went as she was.
She carried them into school - where she apparently didn't want to put them on - and then she carried them home again. Well travelled tights today!
A minor disaster was averted tonight when I just conversatioanlly asked Miss L's teacher what time our Parents' Evening appointment was. I thought 6.10pm but just wanted to check......
It is 6.10pm but next Monday! Thank God I happened to mention it otherwise Mr K and I would have looked right fools turning up tonight - only an hour and a half after I left - for no reason!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.