Mems

By Mems

Blessed

Li'l sis has been my nurse this week and what a fantastic job she has done. Think she is exhausted by the looks of this pic. Tried really hard not to ask too much of her but she has been insistent that I don't over do it. I'm so blessed to have her. She went off to the coast with my family today whilst a lovely friend babysat for me! The mother won't allow me to be alone in the house! He did a great job and I spent time showing him some of my impressive bruises as seen in the additional pic (the most impressive one was not for his eyes!) He then took me for coffee (was lovely to leave the house) transported me to my Doctor's appointment where I was checked over and collected more meds and then sat and watched a film with me until another friend arrived bearing the gift of pizza! It was my requested choice of tea because the day of or crash, pizza at The Mother's was on the menu so we missed out!
My friend swapped shifts with the previous one before Mother brought Lil sis to take over.
A painful evening followed but the morphine helped! It has made for some really amusing text messages too!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.