Its the Way It Is

By Jeano

Lunchbreak purchases

In readiness for my grand-daughter’s arrival on Sunday night, I went down Bray Main Street for the old reliables: bucket n spade, rockpool nets and a rounders bat n ball.

As children in Dublin we spent all our free time playing out on the road. On our bikes (no helmets and often no brakes), on our roller skates, running around playing games and generally being very active. I loved playing rounders (except when one of us batted the ball into Mr. Hamilton’s garden and he roared at us and shook his fist at us threatening to tell our fathers). I have to be honest here and say I was very good at rounders.

I have next week off work and plan to do all of the above with the gd as well as walking the pier in DL, the carnival in Bray and maybe go to see The Incredibles.

Tonight at 9ish Her Moonship is being eclipsed and expect to see a blood moon (hopefully visibility is good - it’s overcast here in Dublin)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.