JoeyG

By JoeyG

Angel or Pigeon?

You know what they say about a white feather....you have been visited by a loved one.

I decided to alleviate my sombre mood (I’m blaming the season 2 finale of Gray’s Anatomy and Denny Duquette’s untimely demise - it got me the first time round; well it got me again!) by clearing the weeds, and significant overgrowth of them, from my little patch of garden outside my place.

3 mucky hours and two bin bags later, et voila! My own personal masterpiece and from a non green-fingered person to boot.

Well chuffed! Time for a Pina Colada and maybe another Gray’s, if my tear ducts have refilled and are ready for action.

As for the feather, after the second one I decided both Mum and Nan were with me, then I unearthed a third and figured they’re either really persistent or there’s a bald bird somewhere with ADHD.

Guess it doesn’t matter either way, it’s a nice idea - the spiritual visit, not the mental pigeon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.