Saltandvinegar

By Saltandvinegar

Bubba's Treat

I gave her a bath this morning and this was her chewy treat afterwards. I stood her on the lawn, I was armed with deodorising doggy shampoo, two buckets of tepid water, a jug and the water hose.

She loved it. I didn't towel dry her too much, as she is a bit weak on her back legs and falls over easily so I patted the worst off, all the time keeping her standing in baking hot sun, so I thought she would stay cooler all day if I left her a bit on the damp side. She smells lovely.

Frisky the cat was smugly sitting watching us, working out a quick getaway if I headed in his direction. I needn't have worried, about three hours later it got very dark and heavy rain, possibly hail, fell out of the sky. Frisky made a dash in doors, but had got very wet, so he still needed to be towel dried, so both the animals got a wash and brush up today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.