Sounds of '67

Weather miserable and still feeling a bit under it, so spent some time this morning transferring some vinyl to the I-pod. Picked these two as I hadn't listened to them for a long time and noticed that they were both released in 1967 and were both debut albums. Can it really be 45 years ago?

Traffic were probably my favourite band - annoyed my parents by going to see them in Croydon the night before my first A-Level exam - and this Fairport Convention album, with Richard Thomson and Ian McDonald (who later changed his name to Matthews and formed Matthews Southern Comfort) still sounds / sounded good today.

Sunshade still managed to conjure up balmy teenage summers on a wet November Monday.

To see them in their b&w glory have a look at Time Will Show the Wiser

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.