From Joplin to Elgar!

Another hot Friday, and another lunchtime concert at my local church. Today’s music was provided by a very talented young musician who played a variety of music on both the piano and the organ, his repertoire ranging from Scott Joplin to Elgar, and some amazing improvisations. His grand finale of Toccata by Widor, sent shivers down my spine, not an easy task in this heat!

28°C today but, with a lovely breeze, the heat was much more pleasant. Now the sky has turned grey, the wind has picked up and rain clouds are looming. Looks like we’re in for a much cooler and wet weekend, the garden will be so relieved…


(Have just posted a rather boring backblip for yesterday, and now I’m finally up-to-date. I’ve managed to catch up with all your journals, and tomorrow I’ll start replying to your kind comments, along with tackling the 900 emails that have built up during my week offline!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.