It's a Scream!

We've had the Elly and Oscar to play with us today. After they'd gone I popped into Teignmouth, I wanted to see what was happening on the Den where we'll be playing tomorrow. There's a huge great marquee and I had a little  snoop around. There's a good sized stage, a big lighting rig going up and it all looks like proper pro facilities. Tomorrow is the start of Teignmouth Carnival week We're playing at 1.15 in the afternoon after the crowning of the Carnival Queen. I think the carnival procession is on Thursday.

After my snooping I walked past the Den to the sea front. There seems to be a new sculpture trail and I liked this one of Edvard Munch's 'The Scream' and photographed it with the sea behind. I've added an extra to show how it appears in the Tableau. She seems to be screaming because of the geezer in the yellow wig that seems to be coming out of the earth.

We've had a bit of rain today and it's a bit cloudy so I don't know if we'll get to see anything of tonight's lunar eclipse. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.