Sleaford

Did a ‘Hospital Car’ run today, and while I was waiting for my passenger I took a walk into the town which took me past this stretch of the River Slea.  It was at this point I wished that I had thrown the 7D into the car – well gently put it there anyway.
 
The main feature in three of the shots, including my blip (all four on Flickr) is a sculpture sat in the river, but can I find an official name for it?  The company that was commissioned to make it refer to it as the “River Piece”, whereas another reference is “Wind sail”, but even the district council avoid calling it something.
 
The fourth shot is from the same location looking downstream and into the sun.  I’m afraid that my telephone was struggling.
 
Having researched the sculpture I realise that I have not captured it from its best angle.  Next time . . .

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.