In his Prime

This magnificent bouquetin was quite some way from his herd (see extra) and such a dark colour compared to them. I loved the posture the young bouquetin (extra) was making as he had a good yogic stretch. Interestingly this herd is quite different to our local bouquetins with hardly any beards and much smoother, snazzy, Italian coats! What a place for a blipmeet, we added in hibou today, meeting her on top of the Grand St. Bernard Pass and walking up into " the wild zone". I am putting lots of photos on https://www.flickr.com/photos/hilarysview/? if you are interested in seeing the terrain we were walking on.

Apologies, just got in at 10:30pm after setting up my last exhibition (still not finished) in a mountain valley, Solalex, where I have to be for 2 weeks. There is no wifi there and I doubt I shall have the oumph to comment or even photograph much, in these 2 weeks when I get home in the evenings.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.