Molly splish splosh splashing

In a large puddle at St Aidans which was left by the big downpour we had last night and this morning, it's raining but she is loving running through the water. The others got taken to the woods and we all got quite wet but it was fun. Then around lunchtime the rain stopped and it got hot hot hot, now it's hotter than ever indoors, although cooler outside, I wish I was in a tent in the garden.

Had a quiet day all told as I have had a busy week with one thing and another, Mark came with the girls and we collected raspberries, my miniature gooseberries and little tomato's.. A "Friend" gave me the gooseberry bush and the berries aren't as big as the raspberries but they are desert ones and taste really nice, just right for children. They took some berries home to make a fruit salad for after tea. 

Mark has bought a motor cruiser so he said to Autumn (4) she could drive it sat on his knee, she said "NO I can't" he said she could and she said "No I Can't" so he asked why she couldn't and she said "I haven't got a license"  ah kids they can be so funny.

Hope you are all having a good weekend

Just been informed this is my 1460th blip my my how time flies.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.