Metropole Parasol

In Seville

Sunbathed for 2 and a half hours whilst reading a funny book.

Saw the blood moon and start of the eclipse but my camera was no good to get decent shots and a good zoom lens was needed, still a magical experience I was grateful for.

No loud singers outside the room tonight and the cafes and restaurants are packing up at quarter to one. Had a relatively relaxing day doing my own thing, delicious salad for lunch and a fab green freshly made smoothie this afternoon. It was 33 degrees this afternoon but felt much hotter., I’ve been drinking cola and ice like it’s it going to be around much longer.

A kind Chinese guy did me a big favour today which I’ll remember, I’m only mentioning here so it’s noted in my diary.

I’m at the point in my holiday where I’m re-evaluating things and trying to see things through slightly refreshed eyes.

The skin on my face wants to be back in the UK now it doesn’t know what’s going on with sustained dry heat!

G:6
S:4 (nothing bad, nothing good)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.