Total lunar eclipse

Friday 27th July 2018

A very bitty day waiting for workmen and deliveries but I got some tidying up done. 

This evening I took part in my first golf competition, four ball best ball. My partner played the worst I've ever seen and placed me in the bunker on the first then, after I had a really good drive on the 5th which we took, she hit the next into the water! It made me feel better but didn't help our score. It was all for a bit of fun anyway. :-)

I had my camera and tripod in the car in the hope of seeing the total lunar eclipse. I had been really looking forward to it and had the date in my diary for weeks. However, as we played we could see the clouds building up and it started raining when we were on the 8th. So much cloud cover meant that the eclipse was eclipsed and the moon was nowhere to be seen! 

I had told the little people to look out for the moon and explained it would look like a red ball in the sky. When I got home I realised it was all about perspective and that they had misunderstood. They were excitedly trying to photograph this red ball on the TV! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.