penciled

...some street art at the base of Lancaster bridge. I may or may not be (re)engaging in similar practices soon.

So, oddly enough, today ended up being precisely the kind of day I yearned for in yesterday's Blip: sunny yet cool, crisp. Indeed. Thus, I had to make the most of it, as they say. Really needed to be inside working on some research and doing some grading. But Leah already said she wants to spend several hours at the library tonight. So after walking over to pick up some dry cleaning I walked around our neighborhood several times, circling (squaring?) the blocks, dipping into stores, working my way up and down the sidewalks. Downright cold in the shade, calm in the sun. Easily one of the best days, weather-wise, of the year. Way too fucking nice to be lashed to a desk inside. Today's current climate mandates to be out-of-doors, creating. Plastering images on walls, my computer screen, my head.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.