Every Picture Tells .....

By ROBERT10

Rail Fail

FRIDAY

Today was dubbed as “Furnace Friday” as record temperatures were predicted over the country prior to storms moving in overnight.

For some parts of the country the storms arrived early and lightning strikes led to outdoor concerts been cancelled and travel delays.. One such strike took out all the railway signalling around York and Leeds paralysing the East Coast and Transpennine routes.

So, after a sauna on the Victoria Line, I  took the Virgin train from Euston to Manchester Piccadilly where I discovered the trains to Leeds were repeatedly cancelled so I gave up and went to Carlussio's for dinner before trying again later. 

I finally made it home just before 9 pm.

The late evening lunar “eclipse of the century” and associated “blood moon” was completely obscured by cloud.

With all this going on the best I could manage today was an iPhone shot of the tube.

11,441 steps

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.