Bliptastic

By bliptastic

Electric guitar lessons tonight

I'm currently learning to play the elctric guitar and I have to say I'm enjoying it. However my fingertips on my left hand are saying "NO!" and are again rather tender. I've been told this is going to clear and since I'm now into my 3rd week I'm awaiting this with baited breath.

So I did a bit of "What's my age again" by Blink 182, REMs "Everybody hurts" and some chords and exercises.

Of course its compulsory to turn the amp volume up, plug in every conceivable effects pedal you can find and use it and then hit power chords until your ears bleed when you get back home. Or the wife tells you that she heard a mongoose in distress and wondered where it was coming from.

The alternative message is that she'll slap me if I dont turn it down.

Maybe not Brian May material yet then.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.