A grand morning out...

... with my friend Joss. She wanted to swap the chain on her pendant for a longer one so I took the opportunity to buy this pair of Tree of Life earrings for just £15.00 which I thought was very reasonable indeed.
The she swapped a pink tunic she’d bought for the navy one. She tried it on with the amazing loose trousers with skirt over and that completed her outfit for her step daughter’s wedding. Then a couple of balls of yarn in different shades to add to the crochet blanket when I can crochet again. And Joss bought elastic for her old wrap so she too will go swimming on Tuesday. Typically the weather has cooled down.
Then to my favourite Forest Stores where I bought a few bits and pieces including a Thai Red Curry Scotch Egg. Very yummy!
Then back home.
The reason I can’t crochet is that I have a poorly paw. No idea what happened to it; maybe just a hang nail but the end is bright red and frequent soaking in warm water seems to be bringing it to a head. Let’s hope it improves quickly because I need to ring tomorrow and right now that would be extremely painful. Funny how such a tiny thing can give so much pain...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.