Ramblings from Zambia....

By dcafrica

Checking out her baby....

climbing up a tree!

After a long drive from Lusaka, I arrived mid afternoon at South Luangwa!  So nice to have some vervet monkeys playing right outside my little chalet...and as you can see from the extra picking fleas off sensitive areas too!!

So nice to be on the edge of the Luangwa river with the hippos honking, and giraffes and crocdiles on the opposite bank!!

Its nice and warm here too which is a nice surprise.  Am looking forward to the game drives tomorrow!!

And I just realised this is a milestone blip too....yay...thanks to all of you who still follow my journal after all these years, even though I don't keep up to date with everyone the way I first did!  Its incredible how the years go by though and how well you get to know people just from their lives on blip!  Thanks to you all for a great blip community!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.