Danby Moore

We drove up onto Danby Moor to eat our bakery treats after lunch and watched two kestrels acrobatically coping with the very strong wind as they searched for their lunch.  We didn’t see them catch anything while we were there.  We’ve had a bit of a slow day today.  I’ve amused myself with watercolour and some pastel pencils (which I’ve had for years and hardly ever used) - it rained this morning and then we had a short downpour this afternoon.  It’s sunny again now.  The heather is coming out but in the end I decided to focus on this Scotch Thistle which gave me a view of the moorland behind it.  The Moor was deserted, as was the Tea Shop for most of the time we were there and I don’t think we’ve ever passed Danby Beacon when there have been no visitors there.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.