Plus ça change...

By SooB

Leaning tower of dragees

This isn't the shot I meant to take. I had this idea of a load of silver dragees bouncing off shiny black granite. Didn't work. Turns out dragees (silver coloured sugary lumps for decorating cakes) chip very easily and bounce too fast for the set up I had. With only a limited supply both of dragees and patience, I got some blu tac and built a wee tower instead. Not sure how they ended up gold.

Just shows, things don't always end up with what you wanted, but that's not always a bad thing.

Loony busy day today with various dull/irritating/interesting/long meetings at school. And today is kiddie activity day of hell with their overlapping clubs overlapping with my meetings. Mr B stepped into the breach in return for minimal help with some document formatting (I think I did best out of that deal). Now I have a very tricky document to write from one of my meetings - one of those where you have to convince both opposing 'sides' that they won... Not the way I wanted to come out of that meeting, but if I succeed then everyone will be happier than if one side really won. So as I said, things don't always end up..... (etc, etc) Now, I think that reminds me of a Stones number...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.