Wound up in Wexford

By Neatwithice

At last

I make no apologies for blipping a finished project for the second day in a row.  I did take advantage of the cooler weather to spend a couple of hours weeding, before retiring to my needlework table to finish this cat.

I am particularly pleased to have done this one.  I'm pretty certain I did the needlepoint part of this as a teenager, whilst staying with my aunt in the States, and it has languished in my unfinished project crate ever since.  I was daunted by the task of finishing it.  At one point, mum did suggest she could do it for me, but for some reason she never fulfilled her promise.  So at last, some 50 years later, I have managed to create a cushion from it.  

The finishing is not perfect - I couldn't give it away - but there is no way I would want to give him away.  I have no idea where he will live, but he's staying with me!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.