CoffeePotter

By CoffeePotter

Sunny Flowers

Not much sun today - except these flowers look pretty sunny.
This morning we were invited with our grandsons to a nearby farm where their grandsons are staying for the weekend, so that they could all meet and have some playtime together.  It was very funny to see the boys (aged between 4 and 9 years) all shaking hands when they met. They were soon getting on like a house on fire, and had great fun.   The boys (in true Famous Five fashion) tucked into lashings of elder-flower cordial and a selection of home-made cakes (coffee for us oldies).  When the farmer showed us round, I was amazed to see several classic cars tucked away in outbuildings, one being a bright red TR4 - I was extremely envious, that being a soft-top car that I never got round to owning (from the age of 22 I always drove convertibles up to about 5 years ago when I suddenly decided to become a bit more sensible). He started the engine and drove it into the yard so I could drool even more....................And - to make matters worse, I hadn't even taken a camera with me!!
This afternoon we delivered a birthday present to a lady down the lane, and then just chilled with the boys - the weather has been too chilly and windy to do much more than that. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.