misswinterfinch

By misswinterfinch

Grandpa At the Market

Lovely and crowded Oxford Market today. So many people brought their produce and handcrafted items to sell.
I bought beautiful organic brown eggs. $3 a dozen.
And since it is Silly Saturday I am posting a happy Grandpa who is also a fisherman. We sat for a while and he told be about the bass fishing tournaments he enters. Tomorrow there is one in Syracuse, NY -- a few hours from Oxford. Prizes are awarded for the heaviest weight of five fish combined and another prize for the largest bass. All fish are returned to the water after weighting.
He was just into his best fish story when someone asked me to move my car. We were both a bit disappointed. I may see him next week...
He assured me his Fish Story is all true!
As his tee shirt says, "Dad's Know a Lot. Grandpas Know Everything"

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.