Coldstream Guards march

We were held up on the bus into Exeter today and found it was due to the Coldstream Guards parade.  They marched down the High Street to the Cathedral and were given the Freedom of the City.

A day of small rain showers and cooler temperatures which is a nice change.  Last night I decided to head to the beach to see if I could catch a glimpse of the Blood Moon.  There was a gathering group of people on the beach but a low layer of cloud so the moon wasn't visible as it first rose.  A couple of photographer friends rang me and decided to come down and we joined a small group set up with their tripods as the sky slowly darkened.  It was very windy and the moon not visible at the time of total eclipse but we managed to get a view of it for a few seconds, see extra.  My problem was trying to change the camera settings in the dark, I hadn't anticipated being out till so late.  Must learn how to use camera in the dark.   I did have my phone and so kept switching the torch on and off but its not ideal.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.