Nadine Pierce, a snapshot

By nadinepierce

Surprise!

It was my usual Saturday morning trip down to Stobo for a run, kettlebells and a swim. I had a bit more time than usual so also had some quality lounging time finishing one book (The Help - pretty good) and starting another (The Moon is Our Nearest Neighbour).

Apart from a couple of downpours it’s been pretty nice today. I was very surprised (& delighted) to discover that the Cala lily bulbs I bought at Gardening Scotland at the start of June have started flowering - I wasn’t expecting them to be doing much until next year.

We had another fantastic supper from the Persian cookery book we got last week - this time a sausage (homemade Cajun) and pepper, potato, red onion & chorizo ‘bake’ with lots of aromatic spices. That’s almost every night the past week now that we’ve eaten from this book.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.