Looking for the beauty

By looking4beauty

Attingham Park

After a busy week sorting out my classroom ready for next year, I woke up early but feeling exhausted. We went to the gym this morning and then after completing a bit of school work (and falling asleep while doing it), we decided to get some fresh air and exercise and headed to Attingham. The sky was looking a bit dodgy so we packed our waterproofs and it was a good job too as it went very dark and in the distance we could hear thunder. Fortunately we managed to shelter in one of the buildings by the kitchen garden as the storm went overhead so we didn't get too wet and it soon brightened up again. I was really disappointed with the lack of colour in the garden but it's to be expected with the extremely hot weather we've had recently. I've included an extra showing how scorched the grass is in front of the house. This was taken by the river. An enjoyable walk and I had a delicious mint Magnum on the way back to the car. It was my first but it won't be my last!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.