Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Giddy as a schoolgirl

That sums up how I felt when I got to meet Joel Sartore in person this afternoon!  He is someone whose work, as a photographer and conservationist, I admire so very much.  Hubs and I got to the Ted Smith Nature Center in plenty of time to get front row seats to Joel’s presentation which was funny, educational and moving.  And afterwards he graciously took time to talk to people in the gallery where some of his magnificent images from The Photo Ark were on display.

He was so kind in posing for photos and I couldn’t resist - thanks to Hubs for taking this.  I usually don't like to be in front of the camera, but in this case I was thrilled.

We’re now settled in our hotel for the evening, getting ready to head down to the Grille for dinner and a cocktail.  I’m still floating on Cloud 9...

Xo
Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.