Osprey.

I was out early to avoid the heat and bright sun.  I was lucky there was a  light cloud cover.  I forget that this park is busy on summer weekends and it was really busy today at 7:30 am!  A big church was setting up for baptism in the Columbia River, cars from two States.  A big bounce house for kids, PA systems, huge tents and food setup.  They had floating flower things that were going into the river and so many young teenage girls in what looked like wedding dresses but must have been baptismal gowns.  

I kept walking along the trail, nose down looking for bugs.  I did not notice this Osprey eating breakfast right above me on a power pole until he took off.  I brought the camera up and changed settings on the fly.  I was very excited about the close encounter and put a couple more in extra photos.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.