Moments in a minor key

By Dcred

THE WORKS

Ripon Paintwork's, now part of a residential development, spent a good few years walking past this on my way to work back in the 80"s, always fancied living in one of those top floor apartments, instead we lived opposite the replacement for this fine old building, an ugly flat roofed factory unit of Stonegate, thats now gone too as at last count theres an Aldi in its place. The works and the surroundings can be seen here on my Flickr Page, worth a look if you like HDR especially.
The extra was taken on the way back home, I've been saying I'll get this shot for ages but because theres nowhere to safely put the car & its too dangerous to walk on the roadside I've never managed, at the moment there are temporary traffic lights on the hill due to a landslip so you have to  stop and wait, had the camera ready and managed a couple of shots before the green light showed up.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.