Admin

Sometime around when the rain started, my access to Microsoft Office was rescinded.'Your account doesn't allow editing. To learn more contact your admin about your office plan.'

My admin is a large zero-hours employer I haven't worked for for over two years. They were incapable of working out what they owed me, they never paid me on time and they forced me to do induction training after I'd stopped working for them (don't ask). They know how to speak management and have won all sorts of awards for it.

I'd hoped they'd never notice that I was no longer entitled to their software licence but they've obviously allowed some underling actually to do their job efficiently.

That prompted a day of computer housekeeping: downloading an open-source alternative, saving files in sensible places, deleting junk, backing up pictures... All jobs I was saving up for a rainy day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.