lovelife209

By mindful_life

Night away

For the first time in a very long time my husband and I have gone away without the children. It was for a mixture of joint birthday celebration and also just the fact that things have been difficult and marks the end of that period.

We had a bit of lunch and walked around for hours and when we got to our hotel room there was a bottle of bubbly!!! How lovely!!!

We went for dinner and sat at the bar for a while watching the theatre of the barman making cocktails which I thought fitting for silly Saturday. Whilst not particularly silly it was very entertaining! His name is Nick and he has been a barman for nearly 2 years and says he loves it and enjoys discovering new cocktails!!

I do miss my children when I am away, although I am sure they have had a fabulous time with their grandparents!!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.