Sally Hart

By rosiecatwoman

Hallelujah- Rain

Wonderful soft, gentle, warm, rain , here in Norwich : forecast for all day . Perfect : just what the land needs. After yesterdays wind :hot and gusty , my flat is filthy. So I found a burst of energy to do some cleaning ( rare event ).
 https://www.thespruce.com/the-best-ways-to-dry-hydrangea-flowers-1402117
I put my 2 Amaryllis out to wash summer off their leaves. I've started to dry Hydrangea heads for Xmas gifts. I guess because of the intense heat they seem ready already.  I cut all the leaves off, cut approx 18 inch stems, put them in water half way up their stems, place them out of the sun and leave them to dry out. I've done it like this once before and it seems to work. They are not then as brittle as heads hung up and retain the colour better.The succulent has somehow survived last years neglect : Bless it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.