Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

The aliens

...raindrops have landed!

I was talking to my sis on the phone this morning, me looking out of the window and moaning, what am I going to blip today?  She said, the rain.  So here you have (a very little bit of) it.  I was standing under a tree when I took this, and the leaves were gathering the water and letting enormous drops fall into a puddle at my feet.  As they came down they created bubbles, like frogs eyes, or aliens in mini flying saucers.

It was very wet - have I mentioned that?  ;-$

However, tomorrow the sun comes out again and it starts to get hotter, at least as far as next weekend.  This makes me happy.  It's nice not to have to water the garden every night, but I don't think I'm ready to let summer go quite yet.

Happy Sunday evening and I hope the start of your week goes well  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.