TusCat

By TusCat

Wet, but.....

Well, what a day! Apart from the fact that it hasn’t stopped raining for a second, resulting in myself being drenched!, all sorts of things happened, all of them good!
I had a scrumptious breakfast, then I went to church and met a lot of lovely people (I was even invited at lunch, but politely declined, and I got two other invitations for tea).
I spent the day walking about the town to get my bearings and organise the next few days. There are a lot of walks to do here and I can’t wait to start! I’m planning to go on the steam train as well! But I truly hope the weather will be dry enough for me to just hike and take pictures with my camera, which I haven’t used today, as I didn’t want it to get wet.
I have been to a museum and I saw a lot of bicycles, old cars and motorbikes and two penny farthings! I would love to have a go on one!
The hotel people moved me to a different room where I have WiFi!
The sun is shining, just a bit! And I can see a giant redwood from my bedroom window! I’m feeling grateful again, lucky and happy to be here! Just love this country! :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.