Contrasts

Extremely quiet day - just worked on cleaning the flat and doing laundry most of the day, ready for the visitors who’ll be staying here when I’m on holiday. Was going to go to pick fruit but the rainy morning meant I just went down to the shops and bought it so I could make the jams for wedding favours for T&K. Nicer weather in the afternoon so managed a quick walk to John Lewis’ to take back the extra pizza tray from A’s birthday present pizza oven
At least that helped me rack up some steps after a ;lazy week!
Then in the evening I headed over to Paisley to see an amazing opera with community chorus, full on interactive fairground setting and a totally different crowd to your usual opera audience. Totally brilliant. Drove home in rain....but really enjoyed it. Seems a long time ago that we were planning the concept - https://www.blipfoto.com/entry/2388452481718813062 - the risk paid off!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.