Harbour, Heron Fishing

15.1C with smirry smir, clearing through the afternoon. Evening clear. Light ESE/E/NNW/NW/W/WNW breeze.

Grocery shopping.

Too smirry to want to go walking on a beach.

After lunch I walked Fergus out as far as the cemetery as the smir cleared away and it started to get brighter.

Later Apothecary7 was painting. BBC Radio 2 was on in the background.

F1. Highlights from Hungary on the telly.

After dinner Fergus and I went for a stroll round to the harbour where we saw a Heron fishing. This Heron, or perhaps another from the large Heronry round near the NATO refuelling jetty, is often to be found fishing near the pontoons using the artificial lighting of the town late into the evening. With no photo taken at all today, when I saw the Heron in the calm water in the lee of the pontoons I felt I had been given a gift.

DMC-LX7 f/2.8 1/640 sec. ISO-80 8mm (35mm focal length 40mm)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.