Mamma Mia - (warning spoiler alert)

Mum doesn't like Sundays. She misses dad a lot, but more so on Sunday.

Today I thought I'd cheer her up with a bit of cheesy cinema watching and off we went to see 'Mamma Mia - Here We Go Again.

I already knew Donna dies, and was quite relieved to find it was written in the script from the start. The story is about present day combined with stories from Donnas past, very well acted by the lovely Lily James. I love Julie Walters, Pierce Brosnan, Colin Firth and so on. The new young actors were fab too. Not sure about Chers face, totally expressionless, I guess it's all the work she's had done, gorgeous legs though, and of course that classic contralto voice.

The bit that got my emotions moving was towards the end, I won't totally spoil it for you but there were tears streaming down my face. I managed to resist the urge to shoulder sob and composed myself for the final credits.

I loved the costumes and the music of course. Benny and Bjorn make cameo appearances too. I'm glad we went, ABBA were a favourite of mine, we used to play their music at the methodist youth club, I must have been about 10 years old, dancing my socks of to Dancing Queen!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.