The port of Split

The first day of our Croatian adventure began very early at 3.45am.  Our EasyJet flight from Stansted took off just 10 minutes late at 6.40am, which apparently is almost miraculous:  we were completely unaware of the turmoil at the airport last night (involving Ryanair and cancelled flights due to storms that we certainly never saw) although this morning we did have to push our way through a huge crowd of people to get to Security, who, we discovered, were the Ryanair passengers forced to spend the night at the airport.
We arrived in Split late morning and had a look around this charming city before boarding our lovely boat, The Infinity.  At dinner we had the chance to meet our fellow passengers, who number less than 40.  I managed to pop out on deck to take some shots of the port as the light faded.
We do have internet but it is a bit hit and miss, so the chance to comment much is unlikely and even posting may be hard, but I'll do my best. 
This is my 1095th blip which would take a daily blipper a mere 3 years,  It's taken me 6 years, so I don't really feel that the usual sort of congratulations are in order!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.