OMP

By OMP

Hummmmm

While photographing bees... I heard the familiar hum of the hummingbird wings.  I didn't dare dream that it would be hovering right in front of me, barely effected by my presence.  But it was; this little bird must have been really  interested in that bee balm pollen!  Of course, I was back behind my macro lens and had everything set for super closeup shots of insects (using a flash).  So some quick covert adjustments were required if I had any hope of a decent hummingbird shot.   I did manage to reach around and turn off the external flash... She only paused and studied me.  A few more adjustments and I was set to try a some shots.  Click, click, click and the dog decided to walk between me and my posing humming bird.  
Grrrr.  Love ya Murph, but that was bad timing.  I didn't thing I had managed a passable shot, but was tickled to find this one when reviewing them later. :)  
It was fun to get so much closeup time with a hummingbird!  Usually, they take off when I turn my head their way.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.