One daze at a time...

By Raheny_Eye

The Pepe Show

Today Giorgio and Filipo got a taste of the Pepe Show. He did not disappoint. 
I have a feeling that they both come from a rather conservative, well-off background. The last two weeks for them have been more than just a linguistic trip. They have gone on an immersion course in the slums of Dublin. 
Their tables manners are impeccable. The same cannot quite be said of the Raheny tribe, where chicken wings are eaten without the help of a fork and knife, and bits of bone fly everywhere. 
While all of the other students we have had staying with us buy the cheapest possible crap in Carolls to bring back home to their family, Giorgio did his shopping for souvenirs in Brown Thomas. 
I wonder if he is from the Armani family, and named after his grandfather. 
I can tell that he is most impressed by my collection of vests, all by Yves St Bernard and my fashionably torn shorts. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.