Smile!

They say it’s your birthday, happy birthday to you!

Took the ferry to Sorrento. This little chap greeted me with a big birthday smile as I boarded.

Visited the cemetery, wandered around the shops and waterfront, then a lovely lunch of zucchini and pea fritters followed by a banana muffin and chia tea.

Back in Queenscliff, my friend Heidin shouted me dinner (shouldn’t have had that late lunch!) But managed to get through fish cakes ( entree portion - don't judge me!) followed by apple and rhubarb crumble, washed down with a nice cider.

Then home to lay my weary body to bed to contemplate being another year older. I was really feeling the 18,000 steps I’d walked that day!

As Bette Davis said, “Old age ain’t for sissies!”

It was certainly better than last year's birthday!
https://www.blipfoto.com/entry/2336476903830980376

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.