Choose Joy

By Energia

Action Adventure Moving: This is Our House Now!

I had a very exciting day and took approximately one billion, three hundred million, twentyfour pictures (me expressing frustration with what a pill it is to import pictures when she has both RAW and JPG).  

Yesterday morning I tried to wash away the wasp bodies and poison and then hose down the nest - then they came back. This morning I went out fully covered in winter gear, head to toe, and knocked down the nest with a shovel and moved it. I didn't really want to poison more of them. Then they came back. My brave neighbor sent me a terrifying video about bald-head hornets and I realized they would keep coming back. Tonight I bought poison and shot them with it. I'm going to make an action adventure movie out of it. It will be very silly and I will enjoy it enormously. 

I hope they aren't back tomorrow morning....

I saw fawns in the park and then more deer.

I went to the zoo. A small child asked me to pick him up three times. AWESOME. His mom was afraid he was ruining my shot of a bird and I pointed out that he was far more important and far more handsome. Then I took their picture with her cell phone repeatedly and she was delighted. 

This picture is through the fence, using manual focus and a wide open aperture to avoid photographing the fence clearly with water in the background. It is a sea lion. I'm picking it because it required the most skill to get so I'm pleased I could do it. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.