Berkeleyblipper

By Wildwood

A Really Bad Day......

Today I am feeling pushed around, jerked around, p***ed off and beleaguered.
I'm living in a wrecked home.
We still don't have a closing date on the new one.
The movers are coming Thursday, or maybe not....
Nobody knows at this point where they will be taking our furniture....
Our realtor is pleading our case to the current owner to let us move in
Our mortgage broker is pleading with the local branch of the bank, which is underwriting our loan--asking for a reasonable person to take over.
The painter wants to come before the cleaners are finished
so he can be finished by Thanksgiving.
The "stager" wants to do her thing before the painter is finished.
I have to call my phone from another phone to find out where it is....
Even OilMan is starting to lose it, sitting at his desk shuffling through folders of paper and muttering
to himself....
The mover's rep says, "oh dear, tomorrow the clouds will clear...."
Did I mention that I'm in a really bad mood?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.