Teazel Monday

Blipped this Dipsacus on my way to Edinburgh Park Railway station, as I was working at our Glasgow Office today. It also gave me the opportunity to pop into my brother’s lawyers to do a bit of legalise for him.

Dipsacus is a genus of flowering plant in the family Caprifoliaceae. The members of this genus are known as teasel, teazel or teazle. The genus includes about 15 species of tall herbaceous biennial plants (rarely short-lived perennial plants) growing to 1–2.5 metres (3.3–8.2 ft) tall. Dipsacus species are native to Europe, Asia and northern Africa.

While the weather started off lovely today, it’s now chucking it down. How long till we stop saying that it’s good for the garden, lol.

I hope you have had a good start to the week.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.