Topsyturvy

By Topsyturvy

On guard

More accurately, let sleeping dogs lie. A dog in a blip of a quilt seems appropriate anyway as the two always go together in our household! This is Dad's quilt which now requires special label to acknowledge Mum's contribution (the 4 patch blocks), Dad's90th birthday, plus the fact that it was me wot did it. I'll think of something ...

I'm deep into workroom tidying so my sister has bed space. Really, I knew I'd got a couple of projects on the go but on excavation I find I've five quilts 'nearly there' (ie the interesting playing with fabric and colour and making blocks is done; the boring layering and quilting isn't) and my desk table (which I need as a table) has pending items on it from 18 months ago (at least).

Better keep going ...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.